Yorktown

Hey all, as promised here is my next update.

As far as I can tell, Yorktown is an original design whipped up for the Star Trek: Legacy video game.  It’s a shame the game didn’t turn out as well as other related titles (like Bridge Commander for instance), as Yorktown shares the stage with an incredible plethora of other Federation, Klingon and Romulan starships that span all eras and (in the case of the Klingons & Romulans) originate from the famed FASA RPG.  Like some others, its a design that’s taken a while to grow on me, but in creating a history, I’ve managed to tie up the ‘loose ends’ created by the mishmash of starship designs in service just prior to TOS and in my big Constitution Class History project, I explain just a little more, how this influence carries forward.  Also, due to the way I’ve written it, Yorktown usurps Baton Rouge as the most powerful pre-TOS ship and so I’ve gone back and made some very minor revisions to the latter’s text (though I thought I would have to do more).

 

Yorktown class Battleship

Baton Rouge 2.0

 

 

Live Long and Prosper

 

Leave a Reply

