Carriers, Part I

Having such an interest in naval history and using that as inspiration for much of my work, I developed somewhat of a fixation on the idea of Starfleet fielding a carrier or 2 of it’s own.  After alot of scouring, I came up with 3……

Independence

Santee

Yorktown

To fill the shuttle/hangar bays of the aforementioned ships, I’ve also come up with 2 decent attack fighters

D-17

Federation

Part II will focus more on TMP era designs……will there be a part III (covering TNG/DS9/VOY + Future) ?? That depends on what I dig up and whether or not I can work from it…….

Enjoy though!

Leave a Reply

