Welcome

Welcome!

This blog is a simple venture I intend to serve as a showcase for my work.  From time to time, you might also find random musings on related (or general Trek-themed) topics.

My work itself consists mainly of starship data sheets (created in Microsoft Publisher 07 and saved in PDF format) created in the style pioneered by the famed non-canon ‘bible’ Ships of the Starfleet – Volume One/Revised.  A history, pictures (if available), specifications and blueprints (if available) make up each data sheet along with a bibliography citing sources and material used.

Most of my work so far has been in the TMP era (somewhat ironic considering the era in which I set myself overall, see below….) which I really find the most fascinating so far, though I have done a bit of work in TNG and even some in the TOS era as well.

The “2414” part of the blog title alludes to the year in which I chose to set myself.  Going far into the future allows more creative freedom as far as history, ship design, technology etc. is concerned.  Sometime in the future, I’ll post more detailed information (timeline etc.) on this.

For a preview of what you can expect, check out the data sheet I’ve created for the Miranda Class

Leave a Reply

